To blog or not to blog…

14 Jan

To blog or not to blog…That was a question, I guess for most of us, especially for a newbie blogger like me… I’ve been getting a lot of feedbacks, both good or bad, from friends who are already into blogging. Some are earning huge amount of money and some are not. Some are doing it as a hobby and some are doing it for business.

What is blog or blogging?

But what’s blogging anyway? From one of my favorite site Dictionary.com says, blog or blogging is ” a Web site containing the writer’s or group of writers’ own experiences, observations, opinions, etc., and often having images and links to other Web sites.” With that alone, I can say that blogging is like a diary or a handwritten journal wherein you can write in everything that you want to, might it be personal or not. The only difference is that you are sharing those information to almost virtually anyone that has access to web.

Breaking dawn.

Blogging can be easy for some but a bit troublesome to others (that includes me, tsk tsk). If you’re not a born writer and still starting to write blogs (that’s me again), well, you have a long way to go. But as that old saying goes, you wouldn’t know it unless you try. So I guess this would be my first and hopefully not the last. As the twilight saga’s subtitle says, it’s the “Breaking Dawn”.

Why some people turn into blogging.

Some people, just like me, are turning into blogging as a way to express their feelings or opinions into something interesting. It could be something that they eat, places that they travel, gadgets that they purchase, etcetera, etcetera. So as you can see, blogging can be everything that you do. For as long as you will be able to share your experiences in a more creative or entertaining manner, so people can relate, I guess that would be the essence of blogging.

Its an opportunity to learn something new.

I started blogging because I want to improve my ability to write. When I say “write”, what I mean is the quality of the contents, the information that you want to share, the feeling that you want readers to feel when they read your work. Ever since, I do not have that much knowledge about writing. The choice of words, the grammar, the topics to discuss, etcetera. This is an opportunity that I want to overcome and later on, improve. It’s a work in progress…(crossing fingers)

Blogging for a living.

Hmmmm…I guess that is what most aim for. The “cachings” that can you get with every click on every ad that you have on your blog. As what I’ve said earlier, some are already earning huge amounts, just by blogging. How are they doing it? Simple…by posting ads throughout their blogs. With just a click of those ads, you will earn revenues. Though its quite small amount as it seems, the accumulated amount can be gigantic. Some old bloggers already have a way to strategize their ads in such a way that it will earn big.

Passion for blogging.

Since the dawn of social networking sites like Facebook and Twitter, blogging become a global phenomenon as well. Through local internet shops, at home, Starbucks, you can see teens holding their gadgets and if they are not in Facebook or Twitter, you will see that they are writing their blogs. Staring a blog can be very challenging and tedious. This is the toughest phase that you and me need to overcome. So how come, others were able to do it. Well, it’s their “passion”. This serves as their driving force to write creative contents.

So, what do you wanna do? Would you wanna blog to earn something and enjoy what you are doing? Or doing nothing at all?

To blog or not to blog. Your choice! I just did.


Leave a Reply

